FAQ / Plans & Subscriptions

How do I cancel?

Canceling is very simple. Just log on to your Sightengine account and go to the pricing page. Simply switch to the Free plan to prevent your paid plan from renewing. Your API integration will continue to work once you are on the Free plan, albeit with some limits.

If you have exceeded your monthly paid quota, there might be a last charge on your account to account for those overage charges.

Did you find this page helpful?

We're always looking for advice to help improve our documentation!

Let us know what you think