What happens to our images, videos and audio files after processing?

By default, images, videos and audios are deleted after processing. You can request a change to this default policy to suit your needs.

We only keep a file when you use a feature that stores it:

  • you send it for human review (hybrid moderation workflow)
  • you submit it to the Feedback API
  • you add it to a near-duplicate list* or upload it with the Upload API (deleted after 14 days)
  • you redact a video: the redacted video is kept so you can download it (deleted after 3 months)

* Lists can be set to keep only fingerprints. The original files are then deleted, but the list can't be upgraded to newer fingerprint versions.